Kilroy returns to blogging !

Some of you may known for the last year and half I’ve been transitioning from New Castle County to Sussex County. Well that transition is complete!

I purchase a home on the backside of Rehoboth Bay back in February 2016, a 35 year wedding anniversary gift to my wife.  We’ve been doing some remodeling and we’re still in the process. Its been an insane year and a half bouncing back and forth. House is sold and settled in New Castle County.  Few things left to do here such as upgrading HVAC. Heat part is done and AC is being done in two weeks. Then there is the outdoor living space and some bathroom remodeling. However, living here makes that process less stressful. 

I am fortunate enough to work from home and my work space looks like a command center! I work in logistics. I thought about retiring but I’d go insane! You can only fish, crab and kickback all you want but I need brain food! LOL 🙂 

My blogging will be a broader blend between education issues, politics, local and world events AND life in slower Delaware. You’ll notice my blog name has been modified to Kilroy’s Slower Delaware. If you have Kilroy’s Delaware on a shortcut link you need to do nothing. I breached your firewall and made the changes for you! LOL 🙂 not ! All is good and you link to Kilroy’s is the same.

So stay tune for more blog posts.  

3 responses to “Kilroy returns to blogging !

  1. “If you have Kilroy’s Delaware on a shortcut link you need to do nothing. I breached your firewall and made the changes for you”

    Sounds about right. Welcome back Kilroy!

    Like

  2. Welcome back old friend! I very much look forward to your thoughts on slower lower. Good to have you back!

    Like