Local blogger request board seat on Family Foundations charter school

Both Moore & Brewington Out At Family Foundations Academy, Looking For New Board Members….Should I? Posted on  Exceptional Delaware

Hi Ms. May, 

I saw (and posted on my blog, Exceptional Delaware) that FFA is looking for new board members.  I thought I would throw my hat in the ring.  I believe I could lend expertise like this board has never seen before.  How many board members write a blog?  With the word Delaware in it at that!!!!  I write about charter schools ALL the time on my blog.  And Rodel.  And the DOE!  I have zero board experience, but I should fit in pretty well.  I am NOT a Sixers fan, but that’s good because there would be more money for the students.  My kid wouldn’t attend the school, so there would be no conlict of interest.  I don’t even live in the same town!  If you need any references, please contact Mark Murphy, Paul Herdman or Kendall Massett.  To see my resume, just take a gander at my blog. 

Let me know if you think I have a shot.  My time is short for this opportunity, as there may be other charters in Delaware looking to self-implode soon!  Thanks, 

The Exceptional Delaware Guy

Read entire blog post here……………………………

Comments are closed.